Home ยป 7 Series

7 Series

The BMW 7 Series is an upper class sedan from BMW, which has been offered in six generations since 1977. The main competitor models are nationally and internationally the Audi A8, Jaguar XJ, Lexus LS, the Mercedes S-Class and from 2002 to 2016 the VW Phaeton. All 7-series are produced in the BMW plant in Dingolfing.

  • BMW E23 (May 1977 to August 1986): first 7 Series as a four-door sedan, direct successor to the E3 (“BMW 2500 to 3.3 Li”); from 1985 a luxury variant “L7” for the USA and Asia
  • BMW E32 (September 1986 to June 1994): for the first time also as a long version.
  • BMW E38 (June 1994 to July 2001): in addition to the long version a further extended version “L7” and a version with special protection
  • BMW E65 (November 2001 to July 2008): also available with hydrogen drive (E68)
  • BMW F01 (August 2008 to June 2015): also available with all-wheel drive and ActiveHybrid
  • BMW G11 (since June 2015): also available with all-wheel drive and as plug-in hybrid

 Choose 7 Series submodel from the list below: